The Seaside Gulls came up short of the playoffs, but Seaside had more than half of its starters on the Cowapa All-League softball team, as voted on by the league's coaches.

The league had a Player of the Year (Hannah McCourt of Banks), a Pitcher of the Year (Astoria's Julia Norris) and a Designated Player of the Year (Tillamook's Miya Stahle).

Rosi Contri of Banks was the lone Coach of the Year.

Senior infielder Brianna Hill and senior outfielder Alyssa Goin were both selected to the first team, as was freshman catcher Erin Owsley.

Junior Emma Brown and sophomore Kandice Flaigg were both selected honorable mention.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.