Seagulls have eight all-leaguers

Seaside sophomore Colton Carter, right, was named the Cowapa League Player of the Year.

The Seaside boys soccer machine dominated the Cowapa All-League selections, just as they dominated on the field this season, with eight all-league players.

Coach of the Year John Chapman had six of his players on the first team, as voted on by the league’s coaches. Two more were selected honorable mention.

On the first team are seniors Taylor Barnes and Raiden Bowles; juniors Jackson Januik, Hunter Thompson and Brent Walsh; and sophomore Colton Carter was named the league’s co-Player of the Year, sharing the award with Valley Catholic’s Alesandro Tubito.

Seaside junior Dylan Wallis and sophomore Rafi Sibony were honorable mention.

Astoria senior Rory Loughran was joined on the first team by junior teammate Rafael Alcantar; while juniors Jorge Herrejon and Luis Herrejon were selected honorable mention.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.