A trio of Seaside seniors capped their final year with the Gulls by being selected to Cowapa League baseball's all-league squad, as voted on by the league's coaches.

Duncan Thompson and Payton Westerholm were both first team infielders, while Alex Teubner was one of three catchers earning honorable mention.

Senior Hayden Vandehey of state champion Banks was named the league's Player of the Year, while the Braves' Joe Baumgartner was Coach of the Year.

Sophomore George Eisenhardt of Valley Catholic was selected as the league's Pitcher of the Year.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.