Elks award scholarships

The Seaside Elks Lodge delivered senior scholarship awards at Seaside High School on June 4. Scholarship chairman Hugh Kerwin made presentations on behalf of the Seaside Lodge and The Oregon State Elks Association. Dylan Meyer (right) and Hayley Rollins each received scholarships of $1,000 from the Seaside Elks. Meyer and Rollins each received an award of $1,600 from the OSEA Northwest District. Parker Conrad received an award of $1,400 in district competition. Rollins also received a state award of $1,500.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.