Seaside AAUW receives scholarship donation

Front row: Jane McGeehan, chairwoman; Pam Ackley, from Windermere Foundation; and Pat Johns, board member. Back row, Joanne McIntyre, secretary; Tricia Howell, board member.

The Seaside AAUW Scholarship Foundation received a donation of $1,000 from the Windermere Foundation.

All members of Seaside AAUW are members of Seaside AAUW Scholarship Foundation, which has a separate board focusing on fundraising and awarding scholarships to girls and women of our local communities.

This year’s scholarship foundation board is headed by chairwoman Jane McGeehan; treasurer Linda Schaeffer; and secretary Joanne McIntyre. Other board members are Patti Breidenbach, Cheryl Folk, Trisha Howell, and Pat Johns. AAUW branch president, Cindy Gould, acts as liaison with the entire branch membership.

Seaside local AAUW branch began modestly with a scholarship of $300 in 1990 and was granted 501©3 status in 2005.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.