Mayor Jay Barber, along with council members Tita Montero and Steve Wright, took the oath of office at Monday’s Seaside City Council meeting.

Barber was elected in November after serving the remainder of former Mayor Don Larson’s term.

Both Wright and Montero ran unopposed. Councilor Dana Phillips also won re-election in November but was not in attendance.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.